Contact Information

City of Villa Hills Administration

720 Rogers Rd
Villa Hills, KY 41017
859.341.1515 phone
859.341.0012 fax

Villa Hills Police Department

719 Rogers Rd
Villa Hills, KY 41017
859.341.3535 phone
859.341.3579 fax

24 Hour Police Contact Numbers

Non-Emergency: 859.356.3191
Emergency: 911

Click the staff member’s name to send an email.  Police Officers’ phone numbers go directly to voicemail. 

Administrative Department

Craig T. Bohman – City Administrator –  (859) 341-1515 x-224
Mr. Bohman joined the city in April of 2013 as the City Clerk. In March of 2014 he added City Administrator to his duties. His appointments have been approved by City Council. Mr. Bohman previously served as a Senior Public Administration Specialist at the Northern Kentucky Area Development District and was elected to the Covington City Commission in 2000 and 2002.  In addition to providing guidance for city operations, Mr. Bohman also prepares and collects city taxes and fees, is the official record custodian of the city, ensures the publishing of city ordinances, and assists the Mayor with human resource administration and fiscal oversight. He holds a Master’s Degree in Public Administration, is a Kentucky Certified Municipal Clerk (KCMC),  and holds several human resource certifications (PHR, SHRM-CP, KPHRA).

Jennifer Lipson – City Clerk – (859) 341-1515 x-223
Ms. Lipson joined the city in April of 2016. She previously served 16 years as an assistant clerk for the City of Fort Wright. Ms. Lipson has 19 years of government service, including serving as an EMT for Pendleton County and Fort Wright; and as a police clerk. She holds a Bachelor’s degree in Office Systems Technology.

Anna Bailey – Receptionist (859) 341-1515 x-212
Ms. Bailey joined the city in October 2017 as a regular part-time receptionist. She previously worked at Hallmark, and prior to that served for 10 years at the Northern Kentucky Area Development District. Ms. Bailey helps the public by assisting people with city business and answering questions. She also works on various administrative projects.


Police Department

Bryan Allen – Chief of Police (859) 341-3535 x-213
Chief Allen joined the City in August of 2013 as a part-time officer, became a full-time patrol officer in March of 2014 and was appointed Chief in May of 2014. Chief Allen has served as an officer since 1990 working his way up in the Covington Police Department to the rank of Captain where he commanded several different sections including the Patrol Bureau, the Community Relations Bureau, and the Communications/Records section. Chief Allen also previously served as the Operations Commander for the Northern Kentucky University Police Department. He holds a Master’s degree in Public Administration.

Matthew Hall – Police Sergeant (859) 341-3535 x-214
Officer Hall joined the City in October of 2015 as a full-time officer and served as an officer since 2004, he was promoted to the position of Sergeant in June 2017. He had  previously served as a Deputy Boone County Sheriff and as an Officer for the Lakeside Park Crestview Hills Police Department.

James Bird – Police Sergeant (859) 578-4130
Officer Bird joined the City in July of 2014 as a part-time patrol officer and became a full-time officer in January of 2015. He became a Specialist in July of 2015 and was promoted to Sergeant in November 2018. He has served as an officer since 1993. Officer Bird previously served the Kenton County Police Department where he obtained the rank of Sergeant. He also served as a Kentucky State Trooper and in the Newport Police Department.

Emily Horseman – Police Detective (859) 578-4137
Officer Horseman joined the City in January of 2018 as a full-time officer and was promoted to Detective in November 2018.  Officer Horseman previously served as a police officer with Kentucky State University and Fort Thomas Police Department.

Jacob Bolton – Police Officer (859) 578-0015
Officer Bolton joined the City in April of 2018 as a full-time officer.  Officer Bolton previously served as a Deputy Jailer for the Boone County Jail in Boone County, Kentucky.

Tyler Brockman – Police Officer (859) 578-4126
Officer Brockman was hired by Villa Hills in August of 2019. Officer Brockman comes to us from the Boone County Sheriff Department where he started his career in 2010 and was apart of the K-9 unit for almost 8 years.

Patrick Collura – Police Officer (859) 578-0024
Officer Collura joined the City in August of 2018 as a full-time officer and the School Resource Officer (SRO).  Officer Collura served with the Erlanger Police Department, where he retired.

James Black – Police Officer (859) 578-0026
Officer Black joined the City in February 2020 as a full-time officer.   Officer Black previously served as a police officer for Northern Kentucky University.

Andrew Lucas – Police Officer (859) 578-4129
Officer Lucas joined the City in April 2019 as a full-time officer.  Officer Lucas previously served as a police officer for the City of Covington, KY.

Sean Dooley  – Police Officer (859) 578-4128
Officer Dooley joined the City in October of 2016 as a full-time officer in training.  He started the Police Academy in November 2016 and graduated in May 2017.  Officer Dooley is now a full-time patrol officer, and he is the department’s K-9 handler.

John Karl – Police Officer (859) 578-0018
Officer Karl joined the City in April of 2018 as a full-time officer. Officer Karl previously served as a Police Officer for the police department in New Richmond, Ohio.

Joseph Krull – Police Officer (859) 578-4127
Officer Krull joined the City in May of 2012 as a Patrol Officer after being in the Law Enforcement Explorer program for 8 years. He previously served as a bailiff for the Kenton County Sheriff. Officer Krull is in charge of fleet maintenance for the department and has become active in the effort to combat heroin addiction.

Richard Robbins – Police Officer (859) 578-4132
Officer Robbins joined the City in May of 2019 as a Patrol Officer.

Jim Thomas – Police Officer (859) 578-0023
Officer Thomas joined the City in May 2019.  Officer Thomas previously retired from the Boone County Sheriff’s Office.

Kim Johnson – Police Clerk
Ms. Johnson joined the City in February 2018 as the part-time police clerk. She has over 20 years of experience working for Kenton County Dispatch.


 Public Works Department

Derick “Buck” Yelton – Director of Public Works (859) 578-4136
Mr. Yelton joined the City in October of 1988 as a Laborer, became a supervisor in August of 1992 and has served as the Director of Public Works since July of 1993.

Corey Schalk – Public Works Team Leader
Mr. Schalk joined the City in March of 2000. He previously served in the Independence Public Works Department.

Matt Loschiavo – Public Works Maintenance Technician
Mr. Loschiavo joined the City in June of 2018. He previously served with the Northern Kentucky Water District.

Dallas Emery – Public Works Maintenance Technician 
Mr. Emery previously served with the Northern Kentucky Water District.

Scott Smith – Part-Time Public Works
This position is staffed part-time with hours flexible to cover where needed through the week.

Wayne Slusher– Seasonal Groundskeeper
This position is staffed from March through October.


Contracted Professionals

Mary Ann Stewart, Adams, Stepner, Woltermann, & Dusing– City Attorney
Matt Bogen, Cardinal Engineering – City Engineer
David Baker, Baker Business & Tax Services  – Accountant
John Chamberlin, Van Gorder Walker and Co. – Auditor

Quentin Campbell, PDS – Code Enforcement Officer
Brian Sims, PDS – Building Inspector